Mission4Today  

Moving the start bases
This is the place to ask any questions you may have about Mission Mate or to make suggestions on what you might like to see improved or included in a future release, or maybe just to know better how to use a particular feature
Users browsing this topic: None
Post new topic Reply to topic Printer Friendly Page
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
VonG
On the learning curve

VonG

Offline

Joined: Sep 20, 2007
Posts: 4
Location: Osaka, Japan

Post Post subject: Moving the start bases
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 04:54 AM
Reply with quote

Just downloaded Mission mate 3.5 and it looks amazing.
Just a quick question though. Is it possible to move the take off airfields?

I have gone through the help file and can't see any way of moving them from the default starting positions on the maps

Thanks for any help with this


_________________
~S~
Von G
"Far, far, beyond the pale..."
Back to top
View user's profile
CrazySchmidt
Wing Commander

CrazySchmidt

Offline

Joined: Apr 27, 2006
Posts: 397
Location: New Zealand

Post Post subject: Re: Moving the start bases
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 08:50 AM
Reply with quote

Hi Vong,

The simple answer is no, there is no option for changing take off points in general. However, on 3 of the pacific maps (Kyushu, New Guinea and Okinawa) it is possible to toggle army occupation between bases, which in affect enables a variation off take off points. Have a browse through the help file where this is explained in more detail.

I have considered making more than one airbase available for each army with each map, but it would mean a considerable increase in work for each new map, which I don't believe is justified considering the scope of Mission Mate.

Thanks for posting.

Cheers, CrazySchmidt. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
VonG
On the learning curve

VonG

Offline

Joined: Sep 20, 2007
Posts: 4
Location: Osaka, Japan

Post Post subject: Moving the start bases
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 10:56 AM
Reply with quote

Hey CrazySchmidt,
Thanks for the reply. I was hoping that the start bases could be placed like waypoints, but no matter.
Great program. Very well done!
Thanks again.


_________________
~S~
Von G
"Far, far, beyond the pale..."
Back to top
View user's profile
Post new topic Reply to topic Printer Friendly Page

 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
Sticky
No new posts IL-2 Technical Issues Start a new topic if you have a problem 0 MaXMhZ 1696 Start a new topic if y...
 Tue Mar 29, 2011 07:00 PM 
MaXMhZ View latest post
Normal
No new posts IL-2 General Discussion Plane flips end over end at start 7 Bullseye201 485
 Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:05 PM 
BH-21 View latest post
No new posts Skinning Discussion Forum I would like to start skinning... 11 c22552255 873
 Thu Apr 24, 2014 01:58 PM 
SloppyJoe View latest post
No new posts Mission Building Attaching the Recon Target to a moving Aircraft Carrier 4 wheelsup_cavu 1517
 Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:18 PM 
RedSpade View latest post
No new posts 4.12 Upgrade After patch-up to upgrade 4.12 the game IL-2 won't start 10 BertHamoen 1807
 Sun Feb 16, 2014 01:32 AM 
Wolfveki View latest post
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
We cannot accept responsibly for the suitability of software downloaded from this site
nor be held liable for any losses arising from the use of material downloaded.

Material on this website may bear political markings
these are for historical purposes only and do not represent the political beliefs of M4T or any of our members.

Powered by Lunarpages


Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy